Agile Guitars

• Thread starter DaveInSoCal
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

DaveInSoCal

Reaction score
Anyone have any experience with these guitars from Rondo? They look really nice and generally get good reviews.

Biddlin

Reaction score
I just set up a neighbor's $350 LP copy, AL-3010 p-90 in Root Beer. Good finish, frets are OK and it plays and sounds good. Ebony fretboard, graphite saddles and decent electronics make it a good value.

Caddy

Reaction score
I have had an Agile AL for about 8-9 years. Really nice guitar. Lowest action with zero fret buzz of any guitar I have owned (and I've been playing for over 60 years). Arrived set up that way and I've never messed with it ever. Don't want to mess up a good thing.

Digger

Reaction score
I have an AL2900 and it’s a bloody ripper!

It was a bit hot out of the box but a couple of screw turns and it was perfect!

Bl90Z2dl.jpg

BlackSG91

Reaction score
I've always heard good reviews on Agile guitars for a few years now. They definitely must be good guitars and the price you can't beat at all...and they come with an ebony fret board...my all time favourite FB.;)

;>)/

Norton

Reaction score
The vitriol from cartoon’s like Scott grove against agile is ridiculous.

I don’t own any agile’s. But I’ve played more than 15/20 of them and they’ve all been super solid.

In fact I’d say they were every bit the equal or....even better than any of “name” guitars built in Korea/China/Indonesia.

Small sample size, but I wouldn’t be worried about ordering something from them.

Norton

Reaction score
I’ve seen him rail against agile guitars as being the absolute worst guitars on the planet. He was seriously angry at them. Granted...it was a while ago. As in maybe 5 years ago? But he was full of absolute nonsense.

Raiyn

Reaction score