Good evening to all.

• Thread starter Bryan
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Bryan

Reaction score
Thanks for letting me join the party!! I started playing late in the game at 55 years old. Turn 65 this year. Better late than never!! I'm very fond of all Epiphones. Having a touch of collector in my blood I'm frequently afflicted by NGD :-). I particularly love the inspired by Gibson line up and some of the Artist series guitars. Love the "geek" part of electric guitars especially the history of how we got from "there" to "here"!!

Take care and stay well!!

3bolt79

Reaction score
Hey, Welcome! Please post pics of your guitars. Also, tell us your location. City/State or country/Province.

I love the IBG line and I have a dozen of them. Mostly LP’s. They really are head and shoulders above most of the old ones.

My latest Epi is the Monkey SG. Before that I got an Epi Greeny Les Paul.

Congrats on finding this forum.

BlueSquirrel

Reaction score
Thanks for letting me join the party!! I started playing late in the game at 55 years old. Turn 65 this year. Better late than never!! I'm very fond of all Epiphones. Having a touch of collector in my blood I'm frequently afflicted by NGD :-). I particularly love the inspired by Gibson line up and some of the Artist series guitars. Love the "geek" part of electric guitars especially the history of how we got from "there" to "here"!!

Take care and stay well!!
Welcome @Bryan!

28 Flathead

Reaction score
Welcome to Epi Talk @ Bryan

I bought my first Epiphone a couple of years ago.

I wanted a Gibson 335, I had a 68' in my youth and wanted one again. After playing a few, I discovered they were no where near what I had as a kid in quality or feel.

So I found an Epi dot locally, cheap and bought it.

Now I have two Epi Dots and Two Epi Les Pauls.