Pointer Washers

• Thread starter chont
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

chont

Reaction score
Hello,

Anyone replace the knobs on their Epi 335 Pro? I got some reflector knobs and figured if i liked the look of them, I'd get some pointer washers to install while I had the knobs off. Sat them on top of the existing knobs and they look really sharp with the red so I'm ordering the Pointer washers. I ordered 8.5 MM sized washers. I assume these are correct for the pot shaft size on the 335 Pro. Wondering if anyone has dealt with the pots here and can tell me if i should have gotten the 10mm washers.

thanks

Dun Ringill

Reaction score
Import pots SHOULD be smaller. I have no experience with the 335, but that has been my experience so far.

chont

Reaction score
Ok thanks. Sounds like I made the correct choice. Hopefully i don't bust the push pull pots getting the knobs off.

PeterOeh

Reaction score
wow.. small world.. or else musicians just think alike.. i just literary installed knob pointers/washers today.. no shit..
got them from thomann, "gibson original replica of the original from the late 50's".

knobpointers.jpg

Last edited:

BlackSG91

Reaction score
I fashion out my own pointers for my guitars. I use washers with the rounded connector for the bare wire to slip in and crimp. I take the plastic off the ends, flatten out the rounded part and use aviation snips to cut out a point. Then I file and sand smooth all the edges and use pliers to bend the point at the right spot. It's cheap and easy to do.;)

electrical-connector-380881.jpg

;>)/

John

Reaction score